Future Projects

I have two things I would like to talk about today. The availability of leisure facilities for the disabled and disability hate crime. 

I will be looking in to just how much there is out there for disabled people who wish to take part in sports or other activities. Firstly, I will be visiting a sports centre to get their views and seeing what they offer. If anyone out there wants to have their say on this topic, contact me at the link on the right hand side of this page.

I will also be investigating the darker topic of hate crime. I recently found a video on youtube which shocked and appalled me. I had searched for “Joey Deacon” and came across an offensive video lampooning people with cerebral palsy. If this sort of obnoxious rubbish had been aimed at someone’s religion or race, then there would have been an outcry. Why then is it acceptable to show it when it is aimed at disability? 

If anyone has a comment, you know the drill. 

I look forward to hearing your views.

Leave a Reply

