Fly-posting!

Ok, so I haven’t exactly been illegally fly-posting, more like politely asking first!  But today I went round putting up a few posters to advertise the blog and hopefully attract some more interest.

I started off in Prestatyn, at a pub called the Nant Hall.  Everyone there was lovely, and they even opened the door for me as I arrived.  The manager, Matt, very kindly agreed to put a poster up in the window for me and I stayed for a swift one before moving on.  After that it was the Clwydian on the High Street, where they also said they would find somewhere to put a poster.  I stayed here for a lovely curry and another swift drink!

Next it was the Nova Centre, also in Prestatyn.  The receptionist was only too pleased to help me out, and mentioned that her daughter might be interested in the blog as she had a son who was registered blind.  On the way home I visited Graig Park Country Club and Hotel.  There I spoke to the lovely receptionist, Kerry, who said she would try and find somewhere for one.  If you’re interested, they have a website: http://www.graig-park.co.uk  Or you can get them on the phone: 01745 571024

My work for the day was not yet done though and, after a bite to eat, I headed into Colwyn Bay to the Prince Madoc.   They put up a Welsh and English version for me.  My last port of call was Rhos-on-Sea, where the Boat House, Rhos Fynnach and Cayley all helped me out.  So look out for my posters at a pub near you!

Apart from being good for me in terms of getting some posters out, the whole day was a positive and very encouraging experience.  Everyone I encountered was only too eager to assist me and furthermore I hardly encountered an access problem all day!  Great stuff!

5 thoughts on “Fly-posting!

    1. damianplant

      Hi Joanna,
      Thanks for the comment.
      If there is anything I can do, or if you just want to chat, Let me know.
      My contact details are on the right hand side of the page.
      Cheers Damian.

  1. loofaxowirl

    What’s up, is there anybody else here?
    If it’s not just all bots here, let me know. I’m looking to network
    Oh, and yes I’m a real person LOL.

    Bye,

Leave a Reply

