On the Radio

I had an eventful day yesterday.

Firstly, I received a message from my friend Dan at The Daily Post telling me that I was in that days edition of the paper. The article was about campaigning for better bus services for disabled and elderly travellers. It was great and got over my points very well. They also put a video, filmed at my flat and around Llandudno, on their website at http://www.dailypost.co.uk Take a look and see what you think. I would be please to hear your views.

By 10 o’clock that morning I had received an Email from Radio Wales asking if I would like to take part in a live debate later that day. I was very happy to oblige and joined Richard Evans on his show that afternoon. We talked for a while about the issues raised in the article then he introduced Tom Balshaw from Arriva, who  was happy to discuss my concerns.  He invited me to meet with representatives of Arriva Buses in Llandudno Junction with a view to seeing if I could assist them in any way. I am now going to a meeting at their offices next Wednesday and we’ll see where we go from there.

Another unforeseen effect of this exposure has been the increase in traffic on the Blog. Cool, the more the better.

Leave a Reply

