Buses to Denbigh

It has been a lovely sunny day today, so I thought I would take a bus ride out towards Denbigh. It’s a relaxing one and a half hour trip from Rhyl to Denbigh and back.

The only trouble is that the buses Arriva put on this run are a bit tricky for a wheelchair. I had to sit with my feet up again and it is not the most comfortable way to travel. Maybe they could look at putting a better bus on one of the three trips made each hour? The Corwen run would be the most suitable, as I have seen more prams and buggies trying to use this one. It can be very awkward for a mother with little children if they have to struggle on the bus.

Otherwise, I had a good day and a relaxing ride.

One thought on “Buses to Denbigh

  1. Norma Rowles

    Hi Damian,
    I met you yesterday at Llandudno Swimming Pool. I tried to contact you ;last night but my messages didn’t get through.
    As it happens I live in Denbigh. I will ask a councillor friend if anything can be done about the buses.
    Best wishes,
    Norma

Leave a Reply

