Feeling a Bit Low.

Am I the only one that feels depressed? I sometimes feel that way, that it’s just me. That the rest of the world carries on around me and leaves me feeling on my own.

Maybe it’s because I’m in a wheelchair 24/7, that it effects me this way. The worst thing is not being able to get out of the chair and knowing that it’s not going to be any different, or wanting to be independent but having to rely on others all the time. But you don’t have to be in a wheelchair to feel low, it happens to us all at one time or another.

I would be interested to know what anyone out there thinks on this subject? Do you have any thoughts or experiences? Let me know what gets you down.

You can write to the contact link on the right side of the page, I won’t need to use names or addresses.

One thought on “Feeling a Bit Low.

  1. Norma Rowles

    Me again, Damian. I have depression and have done for several years. I thought retiring from teaching would end it once and for all but it didn’t. I try to be sunny but some days it gets the better of me. I need to be busy. I am lucky to be able bodied but I sometimes feel my mind is disabled. Does this help?
    Norma

Leave a Reply

