Recycling at Asda

images

I went to the recycling point at Asda to drop off a box full of plastic bottles and containers that I have been keeping to recycle, because the council do not collect plastic from my home.

I think the council should look in to organising the collection of plastic materials at the same time as they collect tins and glass.

We all use and dispose of large amounts of plastic containers, which I believe takes a long time to break down in landfills. surely it would be better to recycle this material?  Not to mention saving me Diesel travelling to collection points!

Come on Conwy Council, get it together!

Leave a Reply

