Major Roadworks to Affect A55 in Build Up to Easter.

_44200294_a55bbc

Already started at Junction 27 of the A55 in St.Asaph, major bridge work will be a cause of disruption for many motorists in the build up to the busy Easter period. The work will be affecting both sides of the carriageway and will last until late May.

This looks as though it is the begining of the road work season, as more work is scheduled to begin at the junctions for Colwyn Bay and Old Colwyn. These works will affect those travelling west bound towards Conwy and Holyhead.

Please allow extra time for these ongoing hold ups and drive carefully!

One thought on “Major Roadworks to Affect A55 in Build Up to Easter.

  1. Hilary

    Hi,
    I travelled from Llanbedgroch Anglesey yesterday starting from the campsite at 1.50pm. I reached home (Weaverham, Cheshire) at 5.50pm through all the incessant road works on the A55. All the other routes that had been diverted from the A55 were absolute chaos. Please tell me it is not going to be like this every weekend until May. It has really put me off travelling to my second home as I call it and I am sure lots of other older people who love Anglesey will think twice about sitting in endless streams of traffic on every road we are diverted on to.
    Thanks for reading this at least I have got it off my chest and I am sure if enough people complain surely traffic flow could be made better than it is.
    Cheers,
    Hilary Marsh.

Leave a Reply

