Pricey Petrol

One of the things that bugs me quite a bit, is when you get a Garage which does not display it’s prices on the forecourt.

This happened to my Dad today in Penrhyn Bay, when he went to put some diesel in my van. He did not realise how expensive the diesel was at this particular garage until they had put it in for him.

It would have been much cheaper to get it from Tesco or Asda, and you even get club points at Tesco!

I know where I’ll be getting my fuel from in future, even if it means queing up.

One thought on “Pricey Petrol

  1. Dave

    Hi Damian, I use this garage a lot and the reason they charge a bit more is because the staff come out and fill up the car for you, you don’t even need to get out of the car. For a lot of people, especially older people, this is a very useful service and well worth paying a few pence a litre extra for.

Leave a Reply

