Update on Hypnotherapy.

As promised, I have been following up on my friends visit to a Hypnotherapist to help with weight loss.

She went to consult Andrew Nelson of Head Strong Solutions, on 18th may, who used hypnosis to give her a “Virtual Gastric Band”.

Since then she has been very pleased with the initial results.

“Since having the therapy, I have had more energy, slept better and felt very good. I have stopped taking sugar and don’t buy fizzy drinks any more.”

“So far, I have lost 5lb in the first week and feel I am well on my way to achieving my target weight loss of 6st!”

So, it’s looking good so far. I’ll keep you updated as things progress.

24391_1364153672735_1498434083_966347_3203188_s

Thanks to Carys for allowing me to post this on my Blog.

One thought on “Update on Hypnotherapy.

  1. I can say from experience hypnotherapy for weight loss does work, i know because i have had it done.
    I must admit before I heard a radio broadcast on the BBC with Claire Hegarty who was invited on the show for being an expert in Weight loss hypnotherapy, i would have said to anyone who suggested that i was hypnotized for weight loss, not to be so stupid. But after struggling with my weight for many years and where my weight went upto 22 stone, i listened to the show after becoming despearate and found it very interesting.

    I had tried everything to lose weight, i went on loads of diets, i went to my doctor time and time again and he was not interested, i even asked if i could be given a pill that doctors give out for weight loss but he refused so i was now desperate and would have tried anything.

    After listening to claire hegarty on the show and listening to what she had to say about hypnotherapy, i decided to contact her, now you have to understand at this time i was still not believing hypnotherapy could help you lose weight but i did want to know more.

    She explained all about hypnotherapy and weight loss and how it works to help you lose weight and i was very interested and started to feel maybe their is light at the end of the tunnel, maybe i can get back my ideal weight. I agreed to meet her and after getting on well with her i became her client. And i have to say, that i am so happy that i am now four stone lighter and still losing weight.

    So what i have to say to you is, do research by all means into weight loss hypnosis, but it does work and do go to an expert and see the diference it will make to your life as it has made a huge difference to my life but make sure that they are an expert. Just because they do hypnotherapy, it does not mean they are an expert in hypnotherapy weight loss, when making an appointment ask them are they experienced in this and do they have good results.

Leave a Reply

