Seagulls Win Home Advantage!

1291718363_874

I went up to the Llanelian Road ground today for my first visit to Colwyn Bay FC. I can tell you now that it will not be my last.

SAM_0698

I got a really good welcome from the staff and had a great view of the game. Cheap as chips as well! The only problem was that I kept getting bothered by a large annoying Seagull!

SAM_0700

Sidney the Seagull

The game itself was brilliant! Colwyn Bay started slowly with the first half ending all square, but a different team came out for the second half. They played some great football and scored two good goals, the second being a cracking left foot volley from the edge of the box.

Their next game will be at Llanelian Road against North Ferriby in the play offs! So if you’re free, come and support your local team. I’ll be there!

Leave a Reply

